Genetics, Albinism and The Punnett Square – A Flipped Lesson

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Threre Is More To Albinism Than Meets The Eye – Read the article connected to this link and record any questions you may have.

Understanding Albinism For Teens – Review the information in this link.

Genetics Videos, Pictures, Games and Puzzles – Students will use this as a starting point for their research along with the links above which will be read prior to the class.  This will be assigned one week before beginning the project and includes videos, games, and a wikipedia article.

The Classroom: Students will research and present (in groups of three) thru a visual medium of their choice the basics genetic concepts such as dominant and recessive genes as well as how albinism is viewed in different cultures. This will be followed with a discussion of genetics, prejudice and their feelings about what they have learned from their research and presentations. There will also be a discussion of the purpose of a Punnett Square and how to use one by completing the squares below.

This entry was posted in B.E.A.R.

4 comments on “Genetics, Albinism and The Punnett Square – A Flipped Lesson

  1. Amanda Ooten says:

    Great lesson – thanks for sharing! I will definitely be checking your blog often for ideas to incorporate with my project based classroom. I have posted my project templates on my site, if you are interested.

  2. main page says:

    With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any issues
    of plagorism or copyright infringement? My website has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my permission. Do you know any techniques to help stop content from being stolen? I’d really appreciate it.

  3. Myrna says:

    Good – I should definitely pronounce, impressed with your website.
    I had no trouble navigating through all tabs and related information
    ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what
    I hoped for before you know it at all. Quite unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, site
    theme . a tones way for your client to communicate.
    Excellent task..

Leave a Reply

